I’m blue da ba dee da ba daa…

So I’m finally at a computer and my dad keeps telling me how great a writer I am (by the way that  means SO much to me) and I got all nostalgic last night and well…ok let me get flowing…

 

I ordered these silly little led lights that attach to the valvestem of my tires and they glow blue as you drive and spin-yes I know totally lame and juvenile and why am I wasting my money on such thing but they were a buck fifty with free shipping, I had a coupon.  Anyhow we decided to take a drive and test them out.   We found ourselves on the shores of Manhattan Beach Piers.  I found myself totally overwhelmed by the air, it was still so thick with…well, with all of us still.

You see my cousin lived in a gorgeous 3 bedroom condo overlooking the shoreline and for a good two years straight I spent most of my waking moments there not only with her but with many people, friends that I fell in love with in the wrong way at the time.  We did many MANY crazy overwhelming once in a lifetime rock star Vip status shizznit.  We played hard with the hardest and went with only the finest.  At the time I had these stupid bipolar goo-goo goggles on and I couldn’t get past the fact that friends are friends and sometimes that is just the way it is.

It’s not like I’m still sitting and dwelling on any of this in my life now.  Believe me when I say I have definitely moved on.  But hurt is still a big part of my heart.  Put aside the fact that I had my ulterior motives for doing things, I absolutely doted over people hand and foot and all of a sudden one day it’s like, I was forgotten.  It hurts so much because I could NEVER EVER EVER forget all the time we had together.  It hurts so bad that I was so easily tossed aside.

I got the invitation for my high school reunion the other day and I am soooo excited to go.  Except that it will be the first time I will see one of these people since they forgot about me.  I am so nervous about what it’s going to be like…

Leave a comment